• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

Pearl (Steven Universe) downgrade.

Doesn't he? I'm not an expert, but I would give this pilot subsonic reaction speed. Why wouldn't you?

Jinx666 said:
Pearl is a gem.
Air pilot is a human

Gems > Humans Overall
Only because Pearl is not human, it doesn't mean that we cannot apply the same logic with her.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qP9S6qmkekg

Also, if she had trully Relativistic+ (in both combat speed and reaction time) then she would had been capable to dogde all the asteroids? Because neither her or the other Crystal Gems where able to react to the initial asteroids that hit the ship (2:46).

And Pearl wasn't pilot the ship with her own eyes alone, she was directly connected/interface with the commands of the ship (3:00).

This without take account the fact that still there are many occassions in fiction where a pilot (non-human or not) was able to pilot a spaceship at extreme high speed, but nearly most of them are not valid feats.

She wasnt piloting when the ship hit those first asteroids

Her commands still required reactions as she needed to know what to command to