• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

Superman (Pre-Crisis) vs Thanatos

I'm not an expert on Pre Crisis Superman, and only know the basic, general and generic Superman powers (if it was a more recent Superman I might be able to give a better scope), but does Superman have protection against Atomic Destruction? Thanatos has seemingly equal stats physically, but more hax and non physical techniques. I'm assuming speed is equal too. So for now, I'd say Thanatos due to atomic destruction and hax, and also because I don't know the full extent of Pre-Crisis Supes right now. Regen + inventing Super powers could possibly even out the scale or give him the win, but I don't know how well his regen is or the extent of "inventing new super powers" is.