• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

Why do some supreme creators have different tiers?

I will begin by saying I am very new to this whole concept of character tiering (especially dimensional tiering).

I am perplexed by it and admit I do not understand how this works. Yes - I've read the descriptions, but am hoping someone may be able to explain this in layman's terms for me.

A series of questions I have are:

How are supreme creators tiered differently?

For example, what classifies Azathoth as being a tier "0", where as The One Above All and The Presence are "1-A"?

Then, we have Eru Il├║vatar as being "2-c" despite being the supreme creator.

What criteria is this based off of?

Is it a matter of how reachable they are by the rest of their universe/characters in their universe?

For example, since an amped Thanos was able to "absorb" The One Above All, does that immediately constitute evidence as NOT being a tier 0?

What circumstances must occur for The One Above All to be a tier 0?

What would constitute Eru Il├║vatar being ranked higher than 2-C?