• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

Rimuru Speed Upgrade

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m new to debating so I might get some things wrong, sorry.

So I was going through Rimuru’s WN profile and I saw his speed was only listed at MFTL+ I was confused so I searched up “Vs battle wiki Rimuru speed” to see if it has been discussed before - I found out that there was a rimuru speed downgrade that was accepted - Thread https://vsbattles.com/threads/rimuru-downgrade.113033/

The person who made the thread argued that rimuru wasn’t traveling in time with his speed but he was warping it so it should be considered time travel

I think this is wrong because…

1. time Travel is already a skill he had. Time Warp isn't home travel, it literally allows him to be anywhere in the Multiverse in both time and space at literally any time.

2. Also it said this in the WN -
7902854-7440548-screenshot_2020-06-23-20-51-09_2.png

Rimuru just doesn’t do basic time travel - he transcends time and space to reach a space he desires