• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

Is this Low 1-C? If not, what is it?

I have no experience with Tier 1 stuff, however I've seen similar feats get Low 1-C. Today, I'm asking about something from the Markiplier series.

I also don't really get proper uses of '"layers of fiction", so for clarity:

Lower Narrative: The Captain's world, where the main events of the series take place. (A Heist With Markiplier, In Space With Markiplier)
Higher narrative: The Actor's world, where The Captain's world is seemingly nothing more than stories being acted out as films. (Who Killed Markiplier, Damien)

In the Markiplier series, it's implied that the Heist With Markiplier and In Space With Markiplier happen on the "lower narrative", created by The Actor (as Damien explains that these stories are "his games" and "his webs"), while the Actor portrays characters in the films that form the lower narrative.