• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

Some questions about Ditto.

Pokemon noob here, so I just have some questions about the limits of this guy.

1- If he fought, say, Batman, would he also copy his fighting skill along with appearance and stats?

2- If he copied Wolverine, would he be able to copy his adamantium bones?

3- Read in his wiki that his base hp remains the same no matter who he copies. Is that canon or just a gameplay mechanic?

4- What's the limit for his copying? Can he copy, say, Superman? Marvel Odin? Galactus? Has he ever shown to be unable to copy a character because they're too powerful?

5- If, say, a character uses an ability to triple their strength for a limited amount of time, would Ditto copy their base form or their amped one?

Thanks in advance.

1. I don't believe so. I'm fairly certain ditto's mind is unchanged when it transforms.

2. Probably, as it can copy inorganic materials due to its nature.